PCEA  OF  AMERICA,  INC.National  Headquarters  

Rudolph John Barnes Award

At the First PCEA National Convention, May 17, 1975, Dale Gillis, Vice President of G.G. Ray Co. of Charlotte, a large Roofing Company at that time, presented to the Association two handsome trophies as a memorial award in memory of Rudolph John Barnes, Past President of G.G. Ray Company. Mr. Barnes was a strong supporter in the efforts made to make the PCEA a National Association. Since that time, the Rudolph John Barnes Award has been presented annually by National PCEA to recognize exceptional service at the National level by an outstanding individual in the Association. The original selection committee was made up of the National Directors from each Chapter and they chose the recipient from members presented to them by their various chapters. This selection committee was later changed as the Association grew to the present Committee that consists of the five most recent active recipients.  The award consist of a large trophy with the recipients name affixed, and is retained by the recipient for a period of one year, until the next recipient is selected.   A smaller trophy is then presented to the previous recipient as a permanent award.

Past Recipients

 Name  Chapter  Year
 Vern W. "Bill" Helms, Jr.  Charlotte  1976
 W. Aubrey Federal  Charlotte  1977
 Dale I. Gillis  Charlotte  1978
 Frank "Dusty" Callohan  Triangle  1979
 G. Keith Middleton  Charlotte  1980
 Marshall L. Gurley  Triangle  1981
 Larry Thompson  Piedmont  1982
 R. P. "Stephen" Davis  Charlotte  1983
 Ted G. Wilson  Charlotte  1984
 S. Ray Currin, Jr.  Triad  1985
 Bill Downey  Triangle  1986
 H.H. "Hub" Lyles  Charlotte  1987
 Jack Smith  Piedmont  1988
 Lynn Nash  Catawba Valley  1989
 Phil Spangler  Piedmont  1990
 Tim Harward  Triangle  1991
 Dick Wells  Columbia  1992
 Bill Shuler  Triad  1993
 Don Earles  Columbia  1994
 Wally Mills  Triangle  1995
 Grover Edwards  Catawba Valley  1996
 Eddie Carroll  Triad  1997
 Ann Helms  CSRA  1998
 Cheryl Honeycutt  Triangle  1999
 Richard Mosby  Central Virginia  2000
 Mel Rosenbaum  Charlotte  2001
 Lynn Keaton  Piedmont  2002
 Dennis Childs  Columbia  2003
 Ron Kiser  Triad  2004
 Chris Betts  Charlotte  2005
 Alva D. Gaskin, Jr.  CSRA  2006
 Taylor Wyant  Hampton Roads  2007
 Kevin Jackson  Triangle  2008
 Trey Shaw (Posthumously)  CSRA  2009
 Wesley Ferree  Triad  2010
 Charles S. "Chuck" Sauls  Orlando  2011
 Gail Chapman  Columbia 2012
 Cebert White  Hampton Roads  2013
 William H. "Bill" Barton Columbia 2014
 Randall Williams Catawba Valley 2015
 Matt Solomon  Columbia 2016
 Rob Bauer Orlando 2017

PCEA - National Headquarters

Please Note:
Contributions, gifts or payments to the Professional Construction Estimators Association are not tax deductible as charitable contributions.  However, they may be tax deductible as ordinary and necessary business expense.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software